Tulips Galore

Yayy! Spring is in the air!

Spring is my utmost favorite season!

Birds starts singing, cute green plant buds peeking out, the perfect fresh warm breeze, and the end of winter (don’t.like.winter!) But most of all, the lovely tulips are out. I love love love tulips- in any color and size. Every year, we go to Duke Garden in Durham, NC, to visit their tulips and take a gazillion pictures. This is the second or third week the tulips are out, and I have been to Duke Garden every week! If only it wasn’t 35 minutes away from my home, I would have been there every day!

Although, this year is the hubster’s first time visiting the tulips. I usually go with my friends and take pictures with them. So this time, I can finally have a complete family picture with hubster and Nunu in it. These pics are actually taken two weeks ago. But since I have started to write here again, I decided to share it with y’all. Here are some of it:

duke garden 2014 tulip family 101

 

 

and this:

 

duke garden 2014 tulip family 031

 

I like how this picture above turned out. A daddy-daughter moment kind of thing 🙂

We also met a friend there, Saida, and had a great time. I was trying to sharpen my photography skills and she helped me to be my victim haha. I was experimenting different apertures and camera settings on her, because all of my other family members are tired being my victim lol….

After being done fascinated with the tulips, we went by the grassy area by the beautiful pond with cute little ducks swimming in it. We opened our blankets and had a little picnic/snack there. She came with her husband and two kids which are Nunu’s age- 6 and 7. So Yunus definitely had a blast playing with them. They climbed trees (the kids and the husbands, yes the husbands too lol) , played frisbees, and  the kids made boats out of magnolia tree leaves.

Well that’s all for now, it’s 2am and my brain cant write anymore lol…I’m off to bed and hopefully will dream of beautiful colorful field of tulips…

See you next time 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

